Zonal Councils

The Zonal Councils are the statutory (and not the constitutional) bodies. They are established by an Act of Parliament, that is, the States Reorganisation Act of 1956. The act divided the country into five zones (Northern Central, Eastern, Western, and Southern) and provided a zonal council for each zone. While forming these zones, several factors […]